Ladies Day at Fairyhouse

11 Apr
Paula Lawlor at Fairyhouse Races

Paula Lawlor “For a purple themed Fairyhouse I wore a Diane von Furstenberg dress with altered lilac vintage jacket. This dress is silk and needed a little something else to abate the cold weather. I invested in a wonderful wardrobe necessity, Canopi Sleeves (for sale in Arnotts). The cut off’s from the jacket alteration were recycled and added to a sinamy base to create my hat. It being Easter Monday I painted a basket in the lilac. To complete the look I picked up the black in the dress with my favourite black satin opaque Wolford tights, black vintage gloves and shoes.”

Ok so my outfit was 50's inspired but with a modern chic twist: headpiece was from Fortuna Dunshaughlin and was custom handmade, pillbox style with facial netting and also had velvet flowers! My umbrella and handbag were also Fortuna Dunshaughlin, I just don't think they can be beaten for their range in accessories style and colours!  My coat was from a vintage boutique in china. I fell in love when I saw it. The style was just so effortlessly different to your average coats available here, its was a spring coat/dress, exactly what I wanted as a heavy winter coat doesn't look fashionably appropriate in the spring, even though it was freezing!  My shoes, an online buy from boohoo.com were well prepared for their hard day, lined with every sort of party feet I could find and we were away! Brilliant buy, delivered to the door within 48hours and were great quality!

Lisa Jordan – “My outfit was 50’s inspired but with a modern chic twist: headpiece was from Fortuna Dunshaughlin and was custom handmade, pillbox style with facial netting and also had velvet flowers! My umbrella and handbag were also Fortuna Dunshaughlin, I just don’t think they can be beaten for their range in accessories style and colours!
My coat was from a vintage boutique in china. I fell in love when I saw it. The style was just so effortlessly different to your average coats available here, its was a spring coat/dress, exactly what I wanted as a heavy winter coat doesn’t look fashionably appropriate in the spring, even though it was freezing!
My shoes, an online buy from boohoo.com were well prepared for their hard day, lined with every sort of party feet I could find and we were away! Brilliant buy, delivered to the door within 48hours and were great quality!”

Maria Kelly

Maria Kelly “My dress was borrowed from Friend and was from Boohoo, Jacket from TKmaxx – not sure about designer but I can find out, shoes from Zara and head piece and umbrella from Fortuna in Dunshaughlin.”

Elaine Bury

Elaine Bury “I went for a slightly old school glamourous look for this outfit as i love that style and thought i could make it both suitable for racing and most importantly warm.
So the outfit….
The dress is a long sleeved shift from Fran and Jane with a white peplum jacket from Pennys over it. I put it with a white faux fur stole I borrowed from my mother and I teamed it with a pair of purple courts from New Look.
My hat was by the wonderful Fiona Rafter at Fortuna, Dunshaughlin and beautifully brought together a vintage style outfit with a lovely pop of colour.
My accessories comprised of my trusty lace gloves from Clerys, a necklace from Fortuna and a clutch bag from Pennys to which Fiona put a bow on to match the hat.”

Leave a Reply

